PROGRESS NOT PERFECTION.

 

edfLiving an active lifestyle has always been one of my essentials in life. Yes, I fall short most of the time, but I soon realized that in fitness, or even in life in general, we all have our journey and at the end of the day, it is all about the progress and not the perfection. I’ve been putting extra effort on securing a healthy body these days, but if you ask me, I am far from my ultimate goal.

I honestly think that each of us has our race to run, sometimes people might get ahead of you and that’s absolutely fine because the moment we compare ourselves with others, than we disqualify ourselves from our personal goal.

I always tell myself, the race to fitness is not a sprint but a marathon. It can get very, very, very tiring, but we must enjoy the ride and be patient with the progress. For someone like me who works full-time, It is a constant challenge to always keep track of my health, but I don’t put too much pressure on myself. I mean, I am not Zac Efron (if you know what I mean)!

I guess my point to all of this is, whatever your body type may be, work on it now and expect for it to have its improvement in your own timeline.

No need to rush. When I first started working out (which was years ago), I wanted to immediately attain that #BeachBody so I would work out everyday, without a proper program and diet and without understanding my body type. I was insensitive and careless so I would end up not having enough muscle growth. The worst thing was, I did not give my body enough rest which ended up with some minor injuries and muscle tear.

But did I regret making those mistakes? Well, maybe. But those mistakes helped me be guided today. Yes, I’ll say it again, fitness is a lot like life. There will be days that you will just want to give up, we all will, but how we pick ourselves back up is entirely up to us.

edfToday, I can finally enjoy working out. Mainly because of the things I learned in the past which I applied in the now. A lot of my work out came out of research, years of being a student athlete and some are self thought. These are stuff that you can develop too, it does not happen overnight, but eventually, as you progress, you will understand yourself, or in this case, your body.

edf

Shout out to Promatrix! This supplement has been my go to companion in working out for the past few weeks and has shown great effects if you are looking to build in lean muscles. I do recommend Muscletech or Nitrotech too.

Leave a Reply

