Zara kept me warm

Back to one of my most favorite country in the world, Tokyo Japan. I’ve been to Tokyo for several times now but it has never failed to amaze me. One, the food is amazing and so is the weather!

If you’re like me, who lives in a tropical country, then you would want to experience cool breeze and snowy mornings.

But of course, if you want to enjoy the weather and the place, you would need to keep yourself warm. So how exactly did I manage to do that? Simple. Zara kept me warm. Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

And yes, I bought this winter-ready-jacket in Zara Philippines. If you’ve been over my blog (which I have also not visited myself for quite some time now haha) then you’ll get the vibe that I do not like to over complicate things with how I put my clothes together. Simple is good enough for me.

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

A few layers of clothes aside from your outer wear will do the trick especially if you are visiting a spot such as Tokyo Disneysea. Which I obviously did. On why my girlfriend and I decided to be exposed on a cooler breeze by the sea, I do not know. But it was a joy ride all along.

As you read on, you’ll realize that I am wearing the same jacket and no, it’s not your mind playing games on you because I am. I think, it’s okay to have your outer winter wear the same as long as it is the one that is keeping you warm like sunshine.

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

From subways, streets, buildings and temples, I was faithful to one. Ideally, you would want to invest in a jacket that is compact and has multiple use for a unfamiliar weather like winter. Not only was it complete with a full lock-on zip, inner and outer pockets but it also has a designed pocket right by your chest that can fit any phone up to the size of my 6+.

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

As I was faithful to my Zara, so was it to me. Did I mention the part wherein the zip lock goes all the way to your neck area which can serve as your “throat protection”? I’m a victim of colds, dry cough and sore throat when it gets too chilly and by having the protection my throat needed, it helped me prevent from getting one and letting me enjoy my trip even more.

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

So if you are planning to go for a trip in a country where winter exists, then be sure to have your perfect jacket with you!

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

Oh! Watch out for my DisneySea video! I would love to share it with you guys soon! #LAConnects

Leave a Reply

