A Man’s Gotta Do What a Man’s Gotta Do

For us gents, we are faced with certain limitation when it comes to grooming. Perhaps, the market sees us as having lesser need in maintaining our physical appearance. But then again,

“A MAN’S GOTTA DO WHAT A MAN’S GOTTA DO.”

AMEN.

I am persuaded that we have lesser needs compared to all the fine ladies out there and that’s absolutely fine! Yet, there are certain features in our body that needs a TLC. So, here’s one “manly” feature that I take time to tend to: THE HAIR.

PenultimateFullSizeRenderFor one, aside from the idea of keeping up with the latest hairstyle trend, I don’t want to go bald when I get older, so I take time to invest in taking very good care of my hair while I’m on my 20’s. Don’t get me wrong, Β each of us has our own hairstyle so if you dig a bald style, then go for it. But I’d like to keep my hair, Thank you very much.

There are no hidden secrets, codes or “mystery” on how to keep a healthy hair. You just have to do what you have to do. While it may not be rocket science when it comes to Hair 101, there are things that you may prevent in order to keep your hair healthy and strong.

As mush as I love summer in the Philippines, it can be the #1 reason for your hair to experience some dryness and itchiness because of the heat and topping it off with the harmful elements of pollution- Which can later on cause visible flakes and dandruff!

What can we do to prevent this from happening?Β 

FullSizeRender (8)

As you may know by now, I like to keep my style steady and I’d like to think that this “motto” goes along with everything I put on (clothes etc.) and products that I use. I’m an outdoor type of guy, so you can say that I am mostly exposed in the sun which may damage my hair and scalp. Given my personality, I always try to look for the “perfect” companion for my grooming needs without making it complicated.

For my hair, a shampoo will do but I look for something that can supply all the nourishment it needs after a long outdoor activity. A product that symbolizes strength, effectiveness and a refreshing spirit.

FullSizeRender (7)

My go to product/shampoo is Head and Shoulders Cool Blast.

FullSizeRender (6)

If you’re like me, Head and Shoulders Cool Blast is the product you need. Not only will it give you the cooling sensation especially this summer season, but will leave your hair fresh all day long. I can honestly say, I have had instances of seeing visible flakes and dandruff on my hair which frustrates me simply because it irritates my scalp and it is a major turn off too! All of which is caused by my daily activities and this is a big NO NO for me.

FullSizeRender (5)I’ve been using Head and Shoulders Cool Blast for more than a month now. By consistently using the shampoo, it has made a significant change in my hair and especially my scalp. The irritation and dryness is slowly wearying off and so is the visibility of flakes and dandruff.

Now, certainly there may be products that are more compatible to your lifestyle and I’m in no place to force you to use what I am using but if it helps, If you are looking for a product that can produce a trifecta effect on your hair and scalp: Cleanses, Protects and Moisturize and keep you 100% dandruff free, then this is a must try.

And no, this blog post is not sponsored πŸ˜‰

“There’s no harm in trying.”Β 

If it doesn’t work for you then it doesn’t work for you and move on to the next. But if it does, Hurrah!

_dsc4701-1200In a nutshell, whatever your go to product may be this summer, make sure to always hydrate, replenish and balance your outdoor activities. But of course, if you happen to bump in to my blog and read about this article, you might as well try the product (haha) and let me know if it works for you too or not.

And beyond anything else, be sure to enjoy the summer! #LAConnects

Leave a Reply

